

Minutes of the Cheriton Bishop Annual General Meeting held at 7.30 pm on Monday 12th May, 2025 at The Spalding Hall, Cheriton Bishop.

Present: Chair Cllr Peter O'Neil, A. Fry, C. Royle and Mid Devon District Council (MDDC) Cllrs. S. Chenore . Three members of the public were present. Attending. Parish Clerk – J Clark.

- 1. To receive and accept apologies. Cllrs Marshall, Cowley and Mitchell.
- 2. To elect the Chair of the Council and receive the Chair's Declaration of Acceptance. The parish council resolved unanimously by a show of hands to elect Peter O'Neill as Chair of Cheriton Bishop Parish Council. Proposed Cllr Fry and seconded Cllr Royle.
- 3. To elect a Vice-Chair. The parish council resolved unanimously by a show of hands to elect Roger Marshall as Vice Chair of Cheriton Bishop Parish Council. Proposed Cllr Royle and seconded Cllr Fry.